Reece West – RIP EP

Reece West – RIP EP

Reece West has closed 2020 with his RIP EP release, which he has been waiting to release since August 2019.

The opening two tracks, “Lazarus 2” and “Peach Emoji”, featuring John Wayne, take on a more drill influenced sound. “We Ain’t The Same”, featuring P Money and produced by DJ London, sees a return to the grime sound, which both Reece and P kill with their flows and wordplay.

“Sterling”, featuring PK and with Lolingo on the buttons, fuses grime with drill sounds to make a fire riddim which they both kill. “Greedy” sees Reece be more open about himself and what he feels he needs to appreciate. The EP closes with “Tryna Be Like Me”, with an infectious drum pattern on the instrumental, produced by Danny D. Reece again tells a story about his life, but it takes a different approach to “Greedy”, being more upbeat.

Reece expresses himself well on this EP, putting forward his style and making great music, his signature deep voice fits well in every song and he holds himself well with his features, not being outshone once.

Run it up HERE!

Jack: @JackSquared_

Head over to Spotify and check out our playlists for both Grime…

…and Non Grime, here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.